Unleashing SharePoint 2010 for Records Management, Governance and Compliance

28 May, 2011

Webinar: Thursday, June 2, 8:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Eastern / 4:00 PM GMT

As governance and compliance play increasingly essential roles in records management (RM) strategy, organizations worldwide are replacing their legacy RM systems with SharePoint.

What is driving this change?

Join Ryan Duguid, Senior Product Manager, ECM and Compliance at Microsoft, for an inside look at the extensive records management (RM) capabilities of SharePoint 2010.

Ryan will be joined by Art Bellis, VP Sales and Marketing, GimmalSoft, who will review the role of DoD 5015.2-compliance in an enterprise RM strategy, and Trevor Dyck, Director, Product Management, Colligo, to explain the importance of always retaining, organizing and managing corporate email as records.

During this one-hour webinar, you’ll explore:

? Leveraging the new records management capabilities of SharePoint 2010

? Utilizing the Records Center and in-place records management

? Deploying the Content Organizer and enterprise-managed metadata

? Extending SharePoint 2010 for DoD 5015.2-compliance

? Integrating Outlook and SharePoint for email management

Find out how you can unleash the power of SharePoint 2010 for records management, governance and compliance.

REGISTER NOW

1,367 total views, 2 views today

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: